Mother of Divine Mercy Parish Tridentine Community Blog

Welcome to St. Josaphat’s Blog!

The Consecration at Mass

The Consecration at Mass

Welcome to our blog. This site is meant to show the beauty of the liturgy from Detroit’s St. Josaphat Catholic Church and its associates. The Tridentine Mass (now known as the Extraordinary Form of the Mass) has been celebrated in this parish since October of 2004 when Adam Cardinal Maida implemented the indult as laid out by the late Pope John Paul II. 

This blog will feature photos from St. Josaphat and also give reflections as well as news & views from the Tridentine Community, the parish cluster and worldwide.

We invite you to visit the official website for the St. Josaphat Tridentine Mass Community at www.detroitlatinmass.org.

4 responses

  1. totustuusmaria

    Thank you so much for offering this blog!

    January 1, 2009 at 9:09 am

  2. May I inform you that I used this beautiful Consecration picture in my blog. I linked to your blog to acknowledge you as the owner of the picture. In addition, I posted a notice in my blog that the picture is not mine. I hope you do not mind. Otherwise, please let me know so that I can remove it ASAP. Thank you very much.

    God bless you,

    Imelda

    March 12, 2012 at 4:07 am

    • stjosaphat

      I am okay with the use of the photo. Just be sure to keep the acknowledgement with the picture. God Bless.

      March 12, 2012 at 6:41 am

      • Thank you very much. 🙂 I made sure that you are given credit for the photo and that it was linked to your blog. 🙂
        God bless you.

        March 13, 2012 at 6:38 pm

Leave a Reply

